To enable or disable read confirmation, edit the workflow using workflow builder.
When enabled, a reviewer Approve decision transition to the final state will add a read confirmation.
Enable/disable reviewers to decide on adding read confirmation to the final state
When read confirmation is enabled for a workflow, by default, a reviewer can decide if a Request read confirmation should be added on the Approve decision transition to the final state.
In workflow builder read confirmation configuration, the tick box is checked to allow reviewers to decide if read confirmations should be assigned.
If checked, a reviewer undertaking an Approve decision can choose the Request read confirmation option to add a read confirmation to the workflow final state.
If a state in a workflow has more than one content review with an approved transition to the final state, this will be considered a final review state and the transition will add read confirmation to the final state.
If the final state has a previous read confirmation:
any previous readers added will be retained for the new read confirmation
all individual reader confirmations will be reset and re-sent.
To remove the workflow popup option for reviewers to Request read confirmation, uncheck the tick box in the read confirmation configuration in workflow builder. When read confirmation is then enabled in the workflow, a requested read confirmation will then be added every time the workflow enters the final state.
In the final/published state, readers can be added or removed manually by page editors or administrators using the read confirmation popup.
If a previously published page is updated at any point, and read confirmation is added:
the default addition of a read confirmation and (if enabled) a reviewer choosing Request read confirmation, will not remove any readers from a previous read confirmation
any existing completed read confirmation by the individual readers will be reset.
edit readers can be done using the read confirmation popup.
in the QMS workflow, any readers specified in the workflow that were removed from the previous read confirmation will be added again.